Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lakewood, CO General and Cosmetic Dentistry Dr. Justin Becerra

Our Reviews

At Alpine Dental Arts in Lakewood, CO, we take great pride in providing the highest quality of patient care possible for every individual who enters our facility. We have compiled a comprehensive list of our patients' reviews to allow those looking for dental services to be able to learn more about our practice. Our goal is for each of our patients to feel at ease in choosing Alpine Dental Arts for their dentistry needs. We invite you to browse our reviews and learn about our patients' experiences and exceptional results.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2018

The staff is very pleasant and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. Hygienist extremely thorough and helpful with tips on how to improve dental care at home. Dr. Becerra is very pleasant and also thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2018

From scheduling my first appointment on the phone to having my actual services performed, I immediately felt welcomed and like part of the family. The technicians are friendly, knowledgable and informative. Dr. Becerra confirmed all of my expectations and I look forward to all of my future visits with Alpine Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

Great work, great location and great staff.  The search is over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

Great service, great location, great staff. The search is over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2018

A visit to Alpine Dental Arts is the closest you'll ever come to enjoying a trip to the dentist. Friendly people who care about your oral health and have the competence to keep it in excellent condition. You'll really like these folks. They'll keep you smiling and do it painlessly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

Excellent Service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

If you’ve ever felt anxiety about going to the dentist - look no more! Alpine Dental Arts provides a dentist, Justin Becerra, DDS, and staff that will ease your worries! My husband and I had been discussing changing our dentist. A friend of our family was insistent that we give her dentist a try, because her entire family was so impressed with them. My husband and I decided to give Alpine Dental Arts a try, and we actually signed up with a new dental plan to make that happen.We were NOT disappointed ~ Dr Becerra and his staff are amazing! We all know how important the front desk is for first impressions and accommodations. Ramona and Kathy are very welcoming to each and every client, greeting them by name. They are very knowledgeable on dental procedures, and are always willing to assist with all insurance needs. They share a great sense of humor, as does the entire staff, which always helps to make you feel a little more relaxed and comfortable, especially in a dental office.I had the pleasure of having my first 6 month checkup/cleaning done by Crystal. She did a fabulous job with cleaning my teeth, and I told her that she was the first hygienist to clean my teeth without any discomfort. After my cleanings, I leave their office feeling like I had not been to the dentist. Crystal is very professional, does a great job as a hygienist, and is very calming. I have not had the pleasure of working with Joan, but I’m sure she is just as accommodating and professional.Then there is Barb, who has totally turned my life around with a beautiful smile! She accomplished this without me having to go through expensive braces or invasive procedures. I’m 65, and had pretty much planned on dealing with my teeth as they were from here on out. Over the years, they had turned yellow, and it was difficult for me to smile when having my picture taken. The tops of my front lower teeth had been chiseled away by my teeth grinding. I had two upper, pointed canines that had open spaces between nearby teeth. I finally decided to have my teeth whitened professionally, since the over the counter products didn’t seem to do the job. Barb was so patient and explained the whitening process very thoroughly. During my followup visit, she suggested I might be interested in having some bonding work done on the above mentioned problem areas. I wasn’t even aware of such procedures. She actually performed a quick sample of the procedure on my teeth so I would have an idea of what it would look like (before and after). Needless to say, I had the procedures done by Barb, at a low cost. She was very careful, and it was obvious she is a perfectionist. She wanted everything placed perfectly and shining. It was a very simple and quick procedure, with no pain, and no novocaine. It did wonders for my self-esteem!The newest member of the team, Justin Becerra, DDS, replaced the previous and wonderful Steven Anundsen, DDS (who retired). Dr Becerra is amazing as well. Both my husband and I felt very comfortable with Dr Becerra, and both agreed that he is definitely well educated in his field. He kept the incredible staff, which was encouraging to their clients, right from the start. He is very professional, and joins the entire staff with the ability to enlighten your day. Kudos to Alpine Dental Arts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

A great place, with excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

Great staff, made me feel very comfortable and performed a not so fun procedure with out a hitch. More

5.0
Review from J.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Aug 25, 2018

I have always felt comfortable with ladies and Steve. This service and friendly approach continues. The technical service and advice continues with Justin. I will miss the entire team and their personal approach. The end result I got great health service with out a since it is just a business. Cathy's knowledge and personality has always been great and is a major asset for the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

I called a phone number I had found associated with Alpine Dental Arts and it was Dr. Becerra on his day off. I'd never met him. He took the time to listen to my scenario and we set up a plan to get me into his office and address my dental needs and set me up for smiling success. He has a powerful staff of smart, reasonable, caring dental hygienist superstars that work in conjunction with scheduling, billing coordinators who set the standard for efficiency and thoroughness. Both teams will set you at ease, get the job done, remember your name and send you home smiling. Very happy I called Dr.Beccera on his day off. Alpine Dental Arts is a dose of staying awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

You will not find a better dentist office in Lakewood or even the Denver area. I moved out here from Georgia, and a coworker recommended Alpine Dental Arts with Dr. Andunsen (before he retired). Dr. B (Becerra) is the best replacement Dr. A could have found. The front desk staff are the best - they will always know your name, and the dental techs are amazing! Everyone is so kind and professional! I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone looking for an exceptional dentist and dental environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Justin Becerra and staff are awesome.  I needed some work to be done to correct previous dental work accumulated over the last ten years or so.  Given my poor experience with previous dentists, I was not looking forward to getting things corrected.  Dr. Becerra was very accommodating to my sensitivity and was extremely kind and listened to what I needed.  Safe to say ,everything prior, during, and after my visit was top notch.  Best of all I have found a dentist I trust.  I have since had my wife and daughter switch over to him.  Can't recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I needed my teeth whitened for my upcoming wedding and a friend referred Dr Becerra to me. Let me just put out there that I normally don’t write reviews. But my experience AND RESULTS were beyond amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I feel welcomed and had multiple cavities that they made look good as new! Barbara was friendly and extremely efficient. Doc and his staff know what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Test review! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

I went to see Dr. Becerra as a result of an old retainer that was shredding up my tongue. I could hardly eat from the pain of it! He knew exactly how to fix my retainer AND prescribed medication to help cure the ulcers and also to take away the pain. I can finally sleep at night again! More

5.0
Review from N.W.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  May 14, 2018

This group is totally great!!! Cathy greets everyone by name in a cheerful and kind way. She really knows what is going on with the office, so she is an expert when it comes to scheduling. Ramona (and Cathy as well) knows the ins and outs of your insurance plan and what the insurance company will pay, before you even get to the desk. Joan was my hygienist. She is unhurried while giving thorough care. She pointed out an issue I am having that I didn't even know about. She gave me some options to improve things. She is very gentle. She is very caring. This was my first interaction with Dr Becerra ( I have been going to this group for 30 years, that's how good they are!). He was thorough, gentle, asked several questions and pronounced "everything looks good". He seems very friendly!! Each staff member I interacted with made me feel as tho I was the most important patient of the day. More

5.0
Review from S.H  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Apr 11, 2018

High quality friendly and comfortable service I have been going to see Steve Anundsen for 30+ years and I will miss him and wish him the best of everything in his retirement. I recently visited the office for my semi-annual cleaning - always thorough and painlessly done. The hygienist was friendly and I appreciated her suggestion for an inexpensive fluoride treatment to keep the enamel and gums healthy. First impression of Dr Becerra is very positive. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to. I appreciated his advice. Cathy, at the front desk, is always a pleasure to work with and an asset to the office. More

5.0
Review from L.M.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 27, 2018

He was absolutely wonderful. Change is always scary, but I was very comfortable the Dr was very professional and good sense of humor which to me is very important. Thank you for a great first appt. More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 14, 2018

I always enjoy seeing the staff and met Dr Becerra for the first time today. He's great! More

5.0
Review from E.H.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Mar 12, 2018

Always a pleasure to deal with Kathy and the other ladies in the office. Didn't see the Dr. today, but he's always friendly and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

The entire staff is amazing. I have never had a dental experience without pain. From my cleaning to having fillings done I was comfortable the entire time. They do not try to get you to do more work than is necessary and the pricing is incredibly fair and competitive. More

5.0
Review from S.R.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 03, 2018

Very professional, caring and prompt! More

5.0
Review from D.S.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 02, 2018

Easy access off of S Wadsworth with parking and if needed an elevator. More

5.0
Review from V.V.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Jan 02, 2018

Always very welcoming and thorough. I hardily recommend this dental service to any friend looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: RateABiz  |  Dec 07, 2017

friendly, timely, professional, caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Anundsen for almost 35 years. I keep seeing him because of his skill and professionalism. The staff is great. They are on schedule so you are not wasting your time sitting in a waiting room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

As far as I’m concerned, this is THE place in the Denver area to go to get dental work done. The office staff are super nice and knowledgeable and Dr. Anundsen is the nicest, most understanding and talented dentist I’ve met. Even with my fear of the drill, he’s patient and lets me blast music into my ears during procedures. This is the only dental office I’d recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

A kind dentist who is very caring as well as very competent. A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

Excellent work as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

The staff is very friendly and overall just a fantastic experience. I can only recommend their offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

Great experience! Thank you to Dr. Anundsen's office for rescheduling at short notice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

We've been going to Dr. Anundsen for years and it has always been a great experience! Dr. Anundsen is kind, friendly, caring and gentle. The staff couldn't be nicer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2017

Never loved going to the dentist so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

An amazing staff! Incredible service and pride in their work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

The most considerate and helpful group of medical professionals I have ever come across. Seriously no need to look elsewhere for your dental needs. The doc and his staff amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

My entire experience from making an appointment to having actual work done was quick, easy, and painless in every sense of the word. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Anundsen for anyone who needs extra confidence at the dentist. If shots are necessary for dental work, his skill will truly impress even the most squeamish patient - honestly! He will communicate with you and take the time you need to feel comfortable. The rest of the team are top caliber as well. His staff are all upbeat and professional, while putting the needs of the patient first. Truly a five star practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr. A has been our family dentist since 1980 - I just love his dentistry and care.  He puts my needs and comfort as a high priority when getting treatment done. The staff is amazing and kind,  I LOVE MY DENTIST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2017

I've never had a dentist who was this aware of his patient's comfort. You will never go to another dentist once you have experienced Alpine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Anundsen for almost 25 years, he is a great dentist, bar none. Him, and the staff, have been incredible. One time, I went to another dentist in the Lakewood area, and I immediately went back to Dr. Anundsen; he is the best dentist in Lakewood! I highly recommend that you check him out. He tells you what you need, he is honest and trustworthy and has your best interests in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2016

Staffing is great! Practices are gentle and right. I have no complaints... Great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2016

Dr. Anundsen is the best of the best with a touch of personal kindness. I did serious research finding a good dentist and I kept coming back to his reviews. Dr. Anundsen is thorough and his work is excellent. He and his staff are caring, kind and really care about you as the patient. He actually called me to make sure I was doing ok on one occasion what dentist does that??? Bar none search no more you will not find a better dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Anundsen the past 3 years. I used to dread going to the dentist and I can honestly say I look forward to coming. From the time you walk in to the time you leave it is pleasant and professional. He is by far hands down the best dentist in Colorado! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2014

My husband and I have been a long time patient's of Dr, Anundsen. Dr. Anundsen is a wonderful dentist who listens to his patients, he is so gentle and sensitive to my dental needs. I highly recommend Dr. Anundsen to all, his staff is amazing and ready to make your appointment. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.